Arrival, empty well (Beginning of a story)

A few months already have passed since I moved to the country. I was waiting for the moment, when I learn everything necessary to live in the wilderness, but if not applied, this knowledge disappears, so it is better to learn already by doing something.

I have several small separated pieces of land and forest that belong to my family. Two of them have got houses. I was thinking to live separately in my house. However it has got problems, so I have to stay at my parents place.

Problems are with the well, since the water in it does not restore quick enough.

Cleaning it did not help, however getting broken glass from the bottom was a good thing anyway. I will try to remove some more clay from the bottom in July 2012, when it’s really warm and when I have somebody to look after me. It is possible to become in situation, when all the oxygen is gone in the well, while somebody is in it. This is a risk to fall unconscious. There are other risks, too, and mobile phone usually has no zone down there.

My new home

My new home

My parents' place

My parents' place

About Pavels Melnis

Independent ecology activist, family farmer, gardener and forestkeeper. Musician: violin, guitar, singing. Hobbies: traveling by bicycle, learning to play different music instruments - accordion, piano, recorder flute, harmonica, drums; languages, theology, prehistory, logbuilding, repairing and recycling. Religious. Ecological. Love all things ethnic and traditional.
This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

