LED lamp test

I decided to test LED lamps at my parents place. So I bought 3 LED lamps – 4W, 3W and 1W.

In all cases light is very narrow.

Wodmeng GU10-1W warm white 2800K, China: 1W lamp – it looks like there is a hole in the ceiling with a very sunny day out there. I like it if it is a bath or other narrow room. Gives a natural daylight feeling.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wodmeng PK-E44W-NW E14 Led lamp cup with 4W power was much too bright for a place with a 2,5m high ceiling. 70 degrees angle of light ls very much like that of a flashlight. This lamp could be suitable for a workshop where you need bright light in a tight space.

[no picture yet]

Sanje MR16G48-E27 3W lamp is very much like that 4W, but its leds have no glass cover, so I am not sure about it’s abilities to survive in wet environments. I put it at my bed so that I could read books before sleep, but 3W is still too bright and irritating.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4W lamp costed about 7EUR, other lamps were about 5 EUR each. Shop gave me 2 years warranty.

I must say, that I need no more than 1W lamp. Everything else is much too bright for my eyes. I suggest to use led light reflected against someting, white ceiling for example. In no case it may shine directly into the eyes.

About Pavels Melnis

Independent ecology activist, family farmer, gardener and forestkeeper. Musician: violin, guitar, singing. Hobbies: traveling by bicycle, learning to play different music instruments - accordion, piano, recorder flute, harmonica, drums; languages, theology, prehistory, logbuilding, repairing and recycling. Religious. Ecological. Love all things ethnic and traditional.
This entry was posted in Technocracy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

