April the 1st and Dish-washing liquid abuse; How to reuse ceiling reflector-bulbs

If anyone else of you ecoguys experiences the same problem in a non-eco family, that people use too much of dish-washing liquid, let me tell you a trick.

It is easy. Simply delute it with water. I mean, pour┬ásome water into the bottle! But don’t be noticed! I did the same with some laundry liquids as well. Moreover, I took a completely empty bottle of laundry liquid, put some water there and made some “laundryshake”. It was used for washing some clothes and smell was still very strong so that I could not flush it away afterwards.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Don’t overdo of course. Since I prefer washing my dishes just with hot water, I am not an expert to tell you the right washing liquid and water ratio.

At the moment I am also thinking about what to do with broken ceiling mounted light bulbs. I managed to take round glass out, but I don’t know what to do with it. You may comment if you have suggestions. I am not sure if this glass is optical, some is definetly not. Reflectors could be used as well, but I also don’t know yet where. Maybe a discoball or a warning post at the road curve for the night visitors. When you remove the glass, be careful, it might break easily.
Light bulb ceiling mounted, remove glass

You can use the glass to replace broken glass in the old fashioned flashlights:

IMG_1004

About Pavels Melnis

Independent ecology activist, family farmer, gardener and forestkeeper. Musician: violin, guitar, singing. Hobbies: traveling by bicycle, learning to play different music instruments - accordion, piano, recorder flute, harmonica, drums; languages, theology, prehistory, logbuilding, repairing and recycling. Religious. Ecological. Love all things ethnic and traditional.
This entry was posted in Technocracy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

