Big cleanup 2014

Just another big cleanup… Just another 50 bags of trash at the roads within only 1 km. But at least organizers gave so much bags. I cleaned the road I take to a place where I pick red bilberries.

The only positive thing was that I found a silver spoon in a forest. I was walking in the forest after all this, then I noticed some plastic bag. Cleaning forests is even more important than roadsides, since roads are civilization anyway, so I went to take this plastic away. Suddenly I noticed, that under the plastic there is some strange object in the dirt. It was a rusty spoon, but for some reason it was quite heavy, so I took it home to investigate. After some brushing there it was, some silver from the times of independence.

I would like to do this work more often, because trash is really growing fast. But without getting any payment it will be a starving myself to death. If anyone can suggest me an ecology organization or foundation, that would be interested to hire someone to take plastic away from the forests in Latvia, please comment here or inform such organization about me. Anyone can also support me by sending me some used items, that could make a life in a country easier. I would appreciate used bicycles or bicycle parts, since I want to make an ecology tourism spot, where tourists could leave their cars and take bicycles for free. Any kind of camping equipment, like pots to make soup or tea on fire, also are necessary. I also need wheels with bearings to make trailers to transport heavier stuff. Any help, actually, if your land’s forests are just too clean, you can come here to do some cleanups and save the nature from plastic. I will try to welcome you as good as I can afford.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Pavels Melnis

Independent ecology activist, family farmer, gardener and forestkeeper. Musician: violin, guitar, singing. Hobbies: traveling by bicycle, learning to play different music instruments - accordion, piano, recorder flute, harmonica, drums; languages, theology, prehistory, logbuilding, repairing and recycling. Religious. Ecological. Love all things ethnic and traditional.
This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

