Support collecting of plastic and other trash in Latvian forests!

[update: we managed to acquire trailer, so donations for this activity are not necessary]

I need support to maintain a car and to obtain a trailer, that will be used to transport trash from the forests to a waste management site.

Crowdfunding websites cannot launch such project, because it is not certain, if I will use the car for my own needs. Indeed, this is a car of my family and we already use it. I do not find it so bad if I use our car for my ecology activities, where all the planet benefits. Pity, that legislation is against. However anyone can donate directly.

Contact me if you have questions or ideas. I will write in this blog and in this entry if the necessary sum will be collected. Trailer hook costs about 150 EUR without installation costs, trailer costs around 1000 eur depending on quality. Additionally I will have to bear registration costs, insurance and annual tax.

Donation IBAN Nr. LV98HABA0551042353109

SWIFT : HABALV22 (Swedbank)

About Pavels Melnis

Independent ecology activist, family farmer, gardener and forestkeeper. Musician: violin, guitar, singing. Hobbies: traveling by bicycle, learning to play different music instruments - accordion, piano, recorder flute, harmonica, drums; languages, theology, prehistory, logbuilding, repairing and recycling. Religious. Ecological. Love all things ethnic and traditional.
This entry was posted in Technocracy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

